

File Ref.No.Ac.E1/A1/45223/2023/UOK

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

(Abstract)

Constitution of Expert Committee to act as Doctoral Committee for subjects under the Faculty of Engineering and Technology - reg:

Ac E I

168/2024/UOK Dated: 05.01.2024

Read:-1. Request submitted by Dr.Sumesh Divakaran, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, University of Kerala.

- 2. Item No: 04.11.A10 of the minutes of the meeting of the Syndicate held on on 04.10.2023
- 3. Item No: 06.108 of the minutes of the meeting of the Syndicate held on 28.11.2023

ORDER

Dr. Sumesh Divakaran, Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Technology, vide paper read as (1) above, had forwarded an email seeking clarity on the existence of Department Doctoral Committees for Engineering Disciplines. The Syndicate at its meeting held on 04.10.2023, vide paper read as (2) above considered the matter, along with the recommendation of the Standing Committee of the Syndicate and resolved to entrust Dr. K. G. Gopchandran, Member Syndicate to submit a report and place the matter along with the report before the Syndicate.

The Syndicate at it's meeting held on 28.11.2023,vide paper read as (3) above, considered the matter, along with the report of Dr. K. G. Gopchandran, Member Syndicate and resolved to form an Expert Committee, to act as Doctoral Committee of various Engineering Disciplines, with **Dr.Vinod Chandra S.S.**, Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Kerala as **the Chairman** and following members. In addition to the following members, Chairman should invite one external expert from the discipline concerned and the supervising teacher(s), as the case may be, to attend the meeting. The tenure of this committee will be three years or till the constitution of a new Expert Committee, whichever is earlier.

Members

- 1. Dr. Predeep R.,
 - Professor, Dept. of Electronics and Communication, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 2. Dr. Girija K.,
 - Associate Professor, Dept. of Civil Engineering, Govt. Engineering College, Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram
- 3. Dr. V. R. Rajeev,
 - Professor, Dept. of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 4. Dr. T Rajeev,
 - Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, College of Engineering ,Thiruvananthapuram
- 5. Dr. Ajeesh Ramanujan,
 - Associate Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 6. Dr Philomina Simon
 - Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram.
- Sanction has therefore been accorded by the Vice-Chancellor to implement the above resolution of the Syndicate.

Orders are issued accordingly.

Reena Jose

DEPUTY REGISTRAR For REGISTRAR



- 1. P.S. to Vice-Chancellor
- 2. P.A. to Registrar
- 3. Dr.Sumesh Divakaran, Dean, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, University of Kerala
- 4. The Heads of all research centres in Engineering disciplines.
- 5. Dr. Vinod Chandra S.S., Professor, Department of Computer Science, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram-695581
- $6.\ Dr. Pradeep. R,\ Professor,\ Department\ of\ Electronics\ \&\ Communication\ , College\ of\ Engineering, Thiruvan anth puram-695016$
- 7. Dr.Girija K, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Government Engineering College, Barton Hill, Thiruvananthapuram-695035
- 8. Dr.V R Rajeev, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram-695016
- $9.\ Dr. T\ Rajeev\ , Professor,\ Department\ of\ Electrical\ Engineering\ , College\ of\ Engineering\ , Thiruvananthapuram$
- 10. Dr.Ajeesh Ramanujan ,Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science ,College of Engineering, Thiruvananthapuram
- 11. Dr Philomina Simon ,Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science ,University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Thiruvananthapuram
- 12. Ac.E II / Ac.B1 / CGA
- 13. Office Copy

Forwarded / By Order Sd/-Section Officer

